ESPN 3D Network Debuts June 11 With South Africa/Mexico World Cup Match

ESPN 3D, ESPN’s newest network and the first 3D network to launch in the industry, will sign on the air Friday, June 11 with the first of 25 matches from the 2010 FIFA World Cup, as host nation South Africa plays Mexico at Soccer City in Johannesburg at 9:30 a.m. ET. In all, the ESPN 3D schedule will feature tournament favorites Brazil, Germany, Italy and Spain, as well as the United States, throughout the month-long event, culminating with the FIFA World Cup Final Sunday, July 11 at 2 p.m..
ESPN 3D will utilize a 3D world feed provided by and produced by FIFA for all 25 matches.
ESPN 3D is just part of ESPN’s comprehensive coverage of the 2010 FIFA World Cup in South Africa.  All 64 matches will be aired live and in high definition on ESPN, ESPN2 and ABC, and more than 50 matches will be televised live in Portuguese on ESPN Deportes. ESPN3.com, ESPN Mobile TV and ESPN International will also offer extensive coverage of the world’s most popular sporting event.
Previously, ESPN 3D announced the new network would show the 2011 BCS National Championship game in Glendale, Ariz., as well as NBA, X Games 16, Winter X Games 15, college football and basketball.
ESPN 3D 2010 FIFA World Cup Schedule  (all EST)
Fri, June 11 9:30 a.m. South Africa vs. Mexico
Sat, June 12 9:30 a.m. Argentina vs. Nigeria
Sun, June 13 2 p.m. Germany vs. Australia
Mon, June 14 7 a.m. Netherlands vs. Denmark
Tues, June 15 2 p.m. Brazil vs. North Korea
Wed, June 16 9:30 a.m. Spain vs. Switzerland
Thurs, June 17 7 a.m. Argentina vs. South Korea
Fri, June 18 9:30 a.m. Slovenia vs. United States
Sat, June 19 7 a.m. Netherlands vs. Japan
Sun, June 20 2 p.m. Brazil vs. Ivory Coast
Mon, June 21 2 p.m. Spain vs. Honduras
Tues, June 22 2 p.m. Nigeria vs. South Korea
Wed, June 23 2 p.m. Ghana vs. Germany
Thurs, June 24 9:30 a.m. Slovakia vs. Italy
Fri, June 25 9:30 a.m. Portugal vs. Brazil
Sun, June 27 2 p.m. Round of 16 match
Mon, June 28 9:30 a.m. Round of 16 match
2 p.m. Round of 16 match
Fri, July 2 2 p.m. Quarterfinals
Sat, July 3 9:30 a.m. Quarterfinals
Sat, July 3 2 p.m. Quarterfinals
Tues, July 6 2 p.m. Semifinals
Wed, July 7 2 p.m. Semifinals
Sat, July 10 2 p.m. 3rd place match
Sun, July 11 2 p.m. Finals

Password must contain the following:

A lowercase letter

A capital (uppercase) letter

A number

Minimum 8 characters