Avid Honors Education Customers at CSVA

Avid honored four of its education customers—Texas A&M, University of Central Florida, Kansas State, and University of Iowa earlier this month at the Collegiate Sports Video Association (CSVA) Annual Conference for their work in video production.

James Duncan, video coordinator at Texas A&M Video Athletics, took home CSVA’s inaugural ULTIMATE SAVVY award.  Duncan’s submission earned first place in the 2011 Motivational SAVVY category, recognizing the best inspirational team highlight video completed within a given sports season week.

Sandarvis Duffie of the University of Central Florida placed first in the 2011 Recruiting SAVVY category, which was awarded to the best video used to encourage prospective collegiate athletes.

Scott Eilert of Kansas State was presented with the award in the 2011 Highlight SAVVY category. The Highlight SAVVY recognizes creativity in any other type of highlight video such as end-of-year, pre-season, and stadium introductions.

Matt Engelbert, video coordinator for the University of Iowa, was named National Video Coordinator of the Year and presented with the Bob Matey Award for his overall work within athletics communication. Voted on by peers, this award recognizes the individual who best reflects the attributes of the late Bob Matey, video coordinator from Texas A&M.  Named Big Ten Video Coordinator of the Year in 1997-98, Engelbert also earned first place in the Avid Best Video contest.

Individuals from all three universities were presented with a SAVVY Award in different categories. These awards underscore their creative achievements, the growing importance of video communications in college sports programs, and the role Avid has played in providing audio and video solutions, such as Avid Media Composer, that help media producers everywhere achieve whatever they can imagine.

Sponsored by CSVA, the SAVVY Awards were created to recognize individuals within the educational sector for excellence in video production.

Password must contain the following:

A lowercase letter

A capital (uppercase) letter

A number

Minimum 8 characters