NBA TV To Debut Original Six-Part Series Open Court on Nov. 22

NBA TV announced  a six-part original series entitled Open Court, which will feature NBA and basketball stories, opinions and colorful commentary from a cross section of NBA announcers, featuring NBA Champions, NBA All-Stars and Olympic Gold Medalists.

The first episode will debut on NBA TV on Tuesday, Nov. 22, at 9 p.m. ET following NBA TV’s Game Time which airs at 7 p.m. ET. Each additional Open Court episode will air weekly on Tuesdays at 9 p.m. ET on NBA TV.

The series will be moderated by studio host Ernie Johnson and will feature Charles Barkley, Steve Kerr, Reggie Miller, Kenny Smith, Steve Smith, Chris Webber, and the newest member of the TNT Studio team, Shaquille O’Neal.

Open Court is produced by Turner Sports and will take place on a custom built set at NBA TV’s Atlanta studios. These basketball greats will share their personal stories, pressure moments, expertise and thoughts on other NBA stars while showcasing their unique and unforgettable memories. The six episodes will be titled:

Open Court: Tallest Tales of the NBA
Open Court: My Generation
Open Court: Curious Tales of the NBA
Open Court: Pressurized Tales of the NBA
Open Court: Head Games and Fame
Open Court: Curtain Calls and Loose Balls

“Open Court is a perfect fit with our original programming strategy to create high-quality entertaining content that celebrates basketball’s rich history and can be used across NBA Digital’s linear and digital assets,” said Christina Miller, SVP and general manager, NBA Digital. “This new series highlights NBA TV and TNT’s incredible talent roster who through a series of roundtable discussions share their amazing experiences in and around the game they love with our audience.”

“The opportunity to gather in a casual setting the expertise, personalities and championship persona of our NBA announcers will provide for an extremely entertaining and informative series,” said Jeff Behnke, executive producer/senior vice president, Turner Sports. “To have these seven elite players together will give the fans and viewers six compelling hours of opinions and humor.”

Password must contain the following:

A lowercase letter

A capital (uppercase) letter

A number

Minimum 8 characters