Sportel America: TSN, RDS Re-Up French Open Rights Through 2024

Bell Media’s TSN and RDS have extended their partnership with the French Tennis Federation, announcing a long-term media-rights agreement for the French Open through 2024. The announcement was made today at Sportel America in Miami.

As part of the new agreement, TSN and RDS will continue to be the exclusive Canadian home of this prestigious Grand Slam event, including comprehensive men’s and women’s singles coverage from the tournament’s Early Rounds, Round of 16, Quarterfinals, Semifinals and Finals.

TSN’s five national feeds will feature live multi-court coverage throughout the tournament, giving Canadian tennis fans more French Open coverage than ever before.

“The legendary French Open clay courts of Roland Garros have shaped some of the most remarkable moments in tennis, including wonderful performances by Genie Bouchard and Milos Raonic last year,” said TSN President Stewart Johnston. “We couldn’t be happier to continue our long-term partnership with the French Tennis Federation to give Canadian tennis fans more multi-court coverage of the French Open than ever before across our five national feeds.”

Said Michel Grach, media and sponsorship director, French Tennis Federation, “The French Tennis Federation is thrilled to extend the agreement with our historical broadcast partner in Canada until 2024. Bell Media has committed to significantly increase the amount of tournament coverage to more than 360 hours on TSN and RDS platforms. The French Tennis Federation is proud to announce that all 16 competition courts will be produced for the first time this year, which will represent a great additional content opportunity for TSN and RDS.”

TSN has been televising the French Open since the network launched in 1984. Last year’s tournament attracted a record audience for Genie Bouchard’s semifinal match against Maria Sharapova.

With the new extension, TSN and RDS continues to deliver exclusive coverage of all four Grand Slam tennis events — the Australian Open, French Open, Wimbledon, and US Open — delivering more than 1,000 hours of tennis coverage each season.

Password must contain the following:

A lowercase letter

A capital (uppercase) letter

A number

Minimum 8 characters