YES Network Snags 33 New York Emmy Award Nominations

The YES Network earned 33 New York Emmy Awards nominations this morning spanning all the major relevant categories: talent, game and studio coverage, original programming, technical achievement, promos, and graphics. The 62nd annual New York Emmy Awards will be announced Saturday, May 5, at a dinner in New York City.

“These Emmy nominations are validation from our peers of the sustained level of excellence maintained by our team here, both in front of and behind the camera,” says John J. Filippelli, president, production and programming, YES Network. “The fact that our nominations span nearly every applicable category speaks volumes about the talent, passion, and dedication that our people bring to the job every day.”

YES’ Emmy nominations include:


  • Program Host/Moderator – Michael Kay
  • Sports Play-by-Play – Kay
  • Sports Play-by-Play – Ian Eagle
  • Sports Play-by-Play – Ryan Ruocco
  • Reporter – Sports – Meredith Marakovits
  • Sports Analyst – John Flaherty
  • Performer/Narrator – Gregg Ledermann

Game/Studio Coverage

  • Sports Event/Game – Live/Unedited: Series – Brooklyn Nets Basketball
  • Director: Live or Recorded Live – John Moore
  • Sports: News Series – New York Yankees Pregame Show
  • Sports: Daily or Weekly Program – New York Yankees Postgames: Playoff Edition
  • Sports: Sportscast – Yankees Extra Innings: “The Brawl in Beantown”

Technical Achievement

  • YES Network

Original Programming

  • Health Science: Program Feature/Segment – Pat Quinn Finds His Voice
  • Historical/Cultural: Program/Special – Yankeeography: History of the Yankees 2004-2017
  • Sports: Interview/Discussion – CenterStage: John Sterling, Bob Costas, Al Leiter
  • Sports: Interview/Discussion – The Feed
  • Sports: Interview/Discussion – Ride Along Series
  • Magazine Program: Brooklyn Nets Magazine


  • News/Program Promo – Campaign – The Michael Kay Show Bobblehead Campaign
  • News/Program Promo – Campaign – “9 Person Booth”
  • News/Program Promo – Image – “Yankees Watch Me Now”
  • Program Promo – Sports – “Angry Red Sox Fan”
  • Program Promo – Sports – “Yankees Superhero”
  • Director: Short Form (Promos, PSAs, Commercials, Opens) – Rick Deutschman, John Zeigler, Brian Lanese, Josh Gutierrez, Brandon Shapiro, Drive Studio
  • Director: Short Form (Promos, PSAs, Commercials, Opens) – Zeigler


  • Deutschman, Zeigler, Lanese, Brandon Shapiro, Gutierrez, Curt Newmann, Drive Studio
  • Rick Deutschman, John Zeigler, Lanese, Shapiro, Gutierrez, Jesse Vartanian


  • Lighting – Blayke Scheer, Rob Riley, Julie Deichman

Individual Achievement

  • Editor: Sports – Joseph Calo
  • Editor: Sports – Brian Weber
  • Photographer: Robb Riley
  • Writer: Short Form – Daniel Guernsey

Password must contain the following:

A lowercase letter

A capital (uppercase) letter

A number

Minimum 8 characters