NBC Sports Group Acquires All-American Bowl

NBC Sports Group has acquired the All-American Bowl, the nation’s premier high school football game, from All American Games. Effective immediately, NBC Sports will become the exclusive owner, operator and multi-platform media rights holder of the annual high school football showcase, which features the country’s Top 100 players.

As part of the acquisition, NBC Sports Group will oversee all day-to-day operations of the All-American Bowl, including the execution of the annual All-American Bowl selection tour process. In addition, the company will oversee the All-American Bowl National Combine, which is held every January. The combine allows the country’s top underclassmen to demonstrate their talent and compete against one another in front of high school and college football’s top scouting organizations.

NBC Sports has broadcast the All-American Bowl annually since 2004, and will present the 20th All-American Bowl on Saturday, January 4, 2020. In 2019, NBC’s broadcast of the All-American Bowl reached more than three million viewers, making it America’s most-watched high school sporting event on television.

To compliment coverage of the game itself, NBC Sports Group will produce shoulder programming across NBC, NBCSN, and NBC Sports Digital to spotlight the nation’s top high-school football players. SportsEngine, the company’s industry leading sports technology platform in the youth and amateur sports participation market, will also work with the All-American Bowl on various initiatives.

“We are excited to continue the incredible legacy of the All-American Bowl, and engage the wide-ranging assets of NBC Sports Group and NBCUniversal to elevate the game to new heights,” says Gary Quinn, Vice President of Programming, NBC Sports. “From Andrew Luck to Odell Beckham Jr., and Tua Tagovailoa to Trevor Lawrence, the All-American Bowl is synonymous with football excellence, and we look forward to adding this marquee event to our premium roster of owned properties.”

“After 20 years, we are proud and excited to hand-off leadership of the All-American Bowl and its related properties to NBC Sports,” says Douglas Berman, Chairman and CEO of All American Games. “They will be great stewards of the event into the future.”

The history and tradition of the All-American Bowl is unparalleled, and includes more than 453 NFL players, 159 NCAA All-Americans, 50 Super Bowl champions, and 16 Heisman finalists. Distinguished alumni of the All-American Bowl include Reggie BushJamal CharlesAntonio CromartieSam DarnoldVernon DavisEzekiel ElliottPercy HarvinDeSean JacksonJermaine KearseChris LongLeSean McCoy,Haloti Ngata, Michael OherAdrian PetersonPatrick PetersonJalen RamseySheldon RichardsonNdamukong SuhTyrod Taylor,Tim TebowJustin Tucker, and Vince Young.

Founded in 2000, the All-American Bowl is played annually at the Alamodome, in San Antonio, TX

Password must contain the following:

A lowercase letter

A capital (uppercase) letter

A number

Minimum 8 characters