2023 Sports Emmys: Fox Sports’ Joel Santos on Entertaining the Masses With Fox NFL Sunday

The high-profile show won the Sports Emmy for Outstanding Studio Show - Weekly

When sports fans plop on their respective couches to kickoff their binge watching of football, they’re most likely turning on Fox NFL Sunday. The preeminent NFL pregame show in the business, Fox Sports’ electric cast of host Curt Menefee and analysts Terry Bradshaw, Howie Long, Jimmy Johnson, and Michael Strahan bring something new to the table every week. The network was awarded the 2023 Sports Emmy for Outstanding Studio Show – Weekly.

At the ceremony, Fox Sports’ Vice President, Production, Joel Santos, discusses the reasons why the show works extremely well and the crew that puts the product in position to succeed every week.

Those credited on the project included:

Executive Producers
Bill Richards, Eric Shanks, Mark Silverman, Brad Zager

Coordinating Producers
Joel Santos, Jacob Ullman

Judy H. Boyd, Scott Clark, Bernie Kim, Jeremy Mennell, PT Navarro

Feature Producers
Jeffrey Hall, Jonah Meyer, Krystal Nungaray, Jason Palmer, Norm Sousa, David Strumpf, Jesse Weiss

Segment Producers
Rion Hamilton, Connor Trauger

Highlight Producer
Travis Almeida

Stephanie Medina

Associate Producers
Brian Alexander, Sionan Barrett, Taylor Beck, Mary-Hollis Beighley, Mike Berger, Jim Brusca, Bryce Johnson, Annisa Jones, David Kogen, Aimee Leone, Mark McAnaney, Mark Ortega, Milton Palomo, Adam Rich, Ben Sorenson, Danielle Stocki, Sydney Tullai

Operations Producers
Matt Berlin, Lindsay Czarnecki, Sam Demartinis, Matt Engelberg, Melissa Garcia, Jeff Hershey, Scott Lembke, Dustin Myers, Juan-Carlos Ortiz, Kira Pattico, Fernando Perez, Gina Porretti, Michael Rutter, Brendan Simmons, B Stafford, Jessica Toll, Jason Toth

Associate Directors
Marcus Boyd, Dan Masi

Erin Andrews, Charissa Thompson

Jay Glazer

Reza Amini, David Gomez, Adam Greenberg, Maurice Hyett, Mark Kleiman, Tienchiev Ma, Jason Myers, Joe Nargi, Dino Rivera, Dan Rochie, Craig Russo, Luis Sanchez, Brett Shirley, Matt Tan, Ryan Thiel, Bryan Yokomi

Stage Managers
Joanne Kamay, Johnny Pruitt, Michael Strauss

Terry Bradshaw, Jimmy Johnson, Howie Long, Curt Menefee, Sean Payton, Michael Strahan

For more of SVG’s coverage of the 2023 Sports Emmys, visit SVG’s YouTube channel. For more, video interviews, and podcasts with experts from across the sports video production industry, visit SVG On Demand and SVG PLAY.

Password must contain the following:

A lowercase letter

A capital (uppercase) letter

A number

Minimum 8 characters