Sports Broadcasting Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony 2014

It was a very special night at the New York Hilton on Dec. 16, when the Sports Broadcasting Hall of Fame inducted seven legends as part of its ninth-annual induction. In an evening that was at times celebratory and heartrending, hosts Boomer Esiason and Craig Carton of CBS Radio made sure there were plenty of laughs as well. All table sales, totaling more than $150,000 this year, will once again be donated to the Sports Broadcasting Fund, which supports industry members in times of need.

This year’s class of legends comprises CBS and NBC Sports Engineering and Operations guru Ken Aagaard, former ESPN and NFL Network President/CEO Steve Bornstein, longtime NBC Olympics sound designer Bob Dixon, Fox Sports pioneer David Hill, F&F Productions founder George Orgera, celebrated ABC sportscaster Chris Schenkel, and former NBA Commissioner David Stern.

Password must contain the following:

A lowercase letter

A capital (uppercase) letter

A number

Minimum 8 characters