First-Ever ELEAGUE Major Begins Sunday, Jan. 22, on Twitch

ELEAGUE, the eSports organization created by Turner and WME | IMG, will begin live coverage of the first-ever ELEAGUE Major, Sunday, Jan. 22, at 10 a.m. ET on Twitch. The week-long tournament will award shares of a $1 million prize purse, and will kick off with North vs. Gambit Gaming in the first of Sunday’s eight best-of-one matches. Sunday’s matches will also include a showdown between ELEAGUE’s first two champions  Virtus.Pro and OpTic Gaming, among other exciting matchups throughout the day.

The ELEAGUE Major will feature live daily coverage beginning at 10 a.m. on Twitch through Wednesday, Jan. 25.

Major coverage will resume with the Playoffs from Atlanta’s historic Fox Theatre, Friday, Jan. 27 and Saturday, Jan. 28, at 10 a.m. on Twitch. The tournament will conclude with the crowning of the first CS:GO Major Champion of 2017 in the Grand Final, Sunday, Jan. 29, at 10 a.m. presented live on TBS and Twitch.screen-shot-2017-01-20-at-11-35-47-am

ELEAGUE’s Game Command, a first-of-its-kind mosaic video player accessible via, will allow fans to watch select ELEAGUE Major matches through a customizable interface with thousands of different viewing options. Fans can choose between individual player views (up to four at a time); a team vantage point for either squad’s complete lineup of five players; the observer feed; and a large version of the game map.

Richard Lewis will anchor the ELEAGUE desk, joined by analysts Jason ‘Moses’ O’Toole and Duncan ‘Thorin’ Shields for pregame, halftime, and postgame coverage. Three pairs of casters – Anders Blume and Auguste ‘Semmler’ Massonat; James Bardolph and Daniel ‘DDK’ Kapadia; and Henry Greer and Matthew ‘Sadokist’ Trivett – will take viewers through each CS:GO play in real-time.  Reporters Chris Puckett and Sue ‘Smix’ Lee will provide on-site player interviews and commentary.

In the first round, teams from each of four pools will play against teams from other pools in best-of-one games. In subsequent rounds, teams with the same win-loss record will be randomly matched up, regardless of pools. Teams will play until they reach the Playoffs with three wins, or until they are eliminated with three losses.

Eight teams will advance to the Playoffs. The ELEAGUE Major will determine the Playoff bracket by matching the teams with the best win-loss records in initial rounds against teams with the worst win-loss records in those rounds.

Password must contain the following:

A lowercase letter

A capital (uppercase) letter

A number

Minimum 8 characters