Runners Network

Welcome to the Runners Network, a new service from the Sports Video Group and the Broadcast Education Association designed to make it easier for sports production professionals to find qualified production assistants and runners to assist on productions.

Below are the names of professors who teach TV broadcasting at some of our nation’s finest institutions. Each of them has also expressed an interest in working with you to find students within their programs who can best meet your needs.

Please feel free to contact them via email or phone to find suitable assistance for your upcoming productions.

To contact the SVG or BEA with any questions, comments or suggestions please send an email to [email protected] and Ken Kerschbaumer or Michael Bruce will get in contact. Professors interested in making their students available can also contact Ken or Michael at the email address above.


Michael BruceUniversity of AlabamaTuscaloosaAL[email protected]
David OzmunOuachita Baptist UniversityArkadelphiaAR[email protected]
Marty GonzalezBECA Dept./San Francisco State UniversitySan FranciscoCA[email protected]
Paul HammonsSanta Clara UniversitySanta ClaraCA[email protected]
John ShraderCSU Long BeachLong BeachCA[email protected]
Denise Belafonte-YoungLynn UniversityBoca RatonFL[email protected]
Tracy HalcombFlagler CollegeSt. AugustineFL[email protected]
Ted SpikerUniversity of FloridaGainsvilleFL[email protected]
Corbet CompelFull Sail UniversityWinter ParkFL[email protected]
Tim SorelUniversity of FloridaGainsvilleFL[email protected]
Don PiperPalm Beach Atlantic UniversityPalm BeachFL[email protected]
Asst. Prof. Dennis ConwayValdosta State UniversityValdostaGA[email protected]
Chris TaylorBall State Sports LinkMuncieIN[email protected]
Ron BlatzValparaiso UniversityValparaisoIN[email protected]
Mike BraddEastern Illinois UniversityCharlestonIL[email protected]
Suzy SmithBall State UniversityMuncieIN[email protected]
Paul OrenValparaiso UniversityValparaisoIN[email protected]
Russ MaloneyUniversity of IndianapolisIndianapolisIN[email protected]
Max UtsleUniversity of KansasLawrenceKS[email protected]
BrianSmollerManhattanKS[email protected]
Andy LiebschKansas State UniversityManhattanKS[email protected]
Troy ComeauPittsburg State UniversityPittsburgKS[email protected]
Tom HallaqKansas State UniversityManhattanKS[email protected]
Jim OwensAsbury UniversityWilmoreKY[email protected]
Wayne HeplerHarford Community CollegeBel AirMD[email protected]
John R. TurnerTowson UniversityTowsonMD[email protected]
Len OkellyGrand Valley State UniversityAllendaleMI[email protected]
WillPosthumusKalamazooMI[email protected]
Ben Loven/aMount PleasantMI[email protected]
Steve BishopCentral Michigan UniversityMount PleasantMI[email protected]
Benjamin TignerCentral Michigan UniversityMt PleasantMI[email protected]
Glen OkonoskiFerris State UniversityBig RapidsMI[email protected]
Derrick SilvestriSt. Cloud State UniversitySt. CloudMN[email protected]
Glen T. CernyNew Mexico State UniversityLas CrucesNM[email protected]
James A. RadaThe Roy H. Park School of CommunicationsIthacaNY[email protected]
Thomas KennyMolloy CollegeRockville CentreNY[email protected]
Andrew P. RobinsonSyracuse UniversitySyracuseNY[email protected]
Mark MattheisWestern Carolina UniversityCullowheeNC[email protected]
Stephen MerrillBowling Green State UniversityBowling GreenOH[email protected]
Tracy L. BaughmanKent State Universiry TeleproductionsKentOH[email protected]
Don MooreOhio University SouthernIrontonOH[email protected]
George Lynn FranklinUniversity of OklahomaNormanOK[email protected]
Bill MolzonWaynesburg UniversityWaynesburgPA[email protected]
Craig StarkSusquehanna UniversitySelinsgrovePA[email protected]
Barry GreshamAustin Peay State UniversityClarksvilleTN[email protected]
Tommy BoorasTennessee State UniversityNashvilleTN[email protected]
Hank McDonnellUniversity of the Incarnate WordSan AntonioTX[email protected]
Glenn CumminsCollege of Mass CommunicationsLubbockTX[email protected]
Dan KnightTexas Student MediaAustinTX[email protected]

Password must contain the following:

A lowercase letter

A capital (uppercase) letter

A number

Minimum 8 characters