BIG3 Inks Deal With CBS Sports to Broadcast 24 Games Next Season

The BIG3 and CBS Sports have agreed to a deal for the league’s upcoming fourth season in which select games will be broadcast on CBS on Saturdays throughout the summer. CBS will air 24 games over 10 event days live, beginning on June 20 at the FedEx Forum in Memphis and running through the BIG3 Championship Game on August 29 (except over Fourth of July weekend). All CBS games will have encore airings on CBS Sports Network.

The BIG3 playoffs will broadcast live on August 22 from the Moda Center in Portland. The season will be capped off with the BIG3 Championship Game airing live from Little Caesars Arena in Detroit on August 29.

“CBS Sports was a remarkable partner for the BIG3 last season as we were able to take the league to a whole new level and reach new fans globally, utilizing CBS’ unmatched broadcast team and production, and we’re thrilled to bring the BIG3 back to their airwaves in 2020,” said BIG3 co-founder Ice Cube. “Every Saturday throughout the summer, fans can find hard-nosed, fast-paced, and fun on-court action with the best FIREBALL3 players in the world on America’s most-watched network.”

This announcement comes after the official introduction of the new global sport FIREBALL3 and a series of additional changes for the league revealed earlier this year that include: lowering the minimum age to qualify for athletes from 27 to 22; a new “Bring the Fire” rule that allows teams one challenge per half resulting in an in-game one-on-one with the victor winning the call; no longer requiring professional basketball experience and opening up tryouts to all.

The complete schedule can be found below. Specific broadcast information will be available at a later date.

  • June 20 – Memphis (FedEx Forum)
  • June 27 – New York (TBA)
  • July 11 – Washington D.C. (Capital One Arena)
  • July 18 – Minneapolis (Target Center)
  • July 25 – Hartford (XL Center)
  • August 1 – Sacramento (Golden 1 Center)
  • August 8 – Miami (AmericanAirlines Arena)
  • August 15 – Chicago (United Center)
  • August 22 – Portland (Moda Center) *Playoffs
  • August 29 – Detroit (Little Caesars Arena) *Championship

Password must contain the following:

A lowercase letter

A capital (uppercase) letter

A number

Minimum 8 characters