2023 SVG College Sports Media Awards: American Athletic Conference’s Morgan Uber and FOX Sports’ John Fanta to Co-Host 15th Annual Ceremony

Awards to be presented at ceremony hosted at SVG College Summit in Atlanta on May 31

Morgan Uber, Director of Video Communications and Reporter for theAmerican Athletic Conference and John Fanta, a college basketball broadcaster and reporter for FOX Sports and Digital Correspondent for the Big East Conference will both serve as Masters of Ceremonies for the 2023 SVG College Sports Media Awards ceremony, which is set to be hosted at the Omni Atlanta Hotel on Wednesday, May 31 beginning at 5 p.m. ET.

Entries are now being accepted for this year’s competition. The deadline to submit is Friday, April 7.

ENTER NOW: 2023 SVG College Sports Media Awards in association with NACDA

Important notes for this year’s competition:

  • New to this year’s competition is a continued expansion of splits in divisions of select categories to offer a more equitable distribution of winners
  • SVG will be instituting a cap on the number of entries (three) an institution can enter per award
  • SVG will, once again, not charge any fees to enter the CSMAs

Submit your entries for the 2023 SVG College Sports Media Awards in association with NACDA today in the following divisions and categories:

New Divisional Splits in Select Categories: Power vs. Championship

Divisional splits are drawn along the lines of “Power” and “Championship” in select categories for the 2023 CSMAs. Here’s how to determine where you fit:

  • Power
    This division split is defined as any institution that is a member of a “Power 5” conference, as traditionally defined. This includes any athletic department in the Southeastern Conference (SEC), Atlantic Coast Conference (ACC), Big Ten Conference (B1G),  Pacific-12 Conference (Pac-12), and Big 12 Conference (Big XII).

    NOTE: In the 2023 CSMA, the University of Notre Dame will be recognized as an ACC institution and Brigham Young University will be recognized as a Big 12 institution.
  • Championship
    This divisional split is defined as all other collegiate institutions outside of those defined in the “Power” division. That includes any NCAA, NAIA, USCAA, NCCAA, ACCA, NJCAA, CCCAA, or NWAC-sanctioned athletic programs.

NOTE: Any school that qualifies as a “Championship” entry by these parameters that wishes to compete in the “Power” division is welcome to do so. However, any school that qualifies as a “Power” entry must enter the “Power” division.

These divisional splits will only apply to the “Outstanding Live Game,” “Outstanding In-Venue Video,” and “Outstanding Social Media Video.” See table below for full breakdown of award Categories and Divisions.

For more information on what’s new in this year’s competition, CLICK HERE or consult the 2023 Official Rules.

REGISTER: SVG College Summit (June 13-14, Atlanta)

If you have any questions regarding these new divisional splits or where your entry should be submitted for the 2022 SVG College Sports Media Awards, do not hesitate to reach out to SVG College Summit Program Director Brandon Costa at  [email protected] or CSMA Chair Tom Buffolano at [email protected].

To reserve your place now or to receive additional registration information leading up to the 15th-annual SVG College Summit, please email Andrew Lippe at [email protected].

Technology vendors interested in exhibiting at the event, please email Rob Payne at [email protected] or Andrew Gabel at [email protected].

To stay on top of all of the latest with the SVG College Summit, visit our website at www.svgcollege.com and follow us on Twitter @SVGCollege.

Password must contain the following:

A lowercase letter

A capital (uppercase) letter

A number

Minimum 8 characters