Anna Söderblom is Proposed as the New Chair of Net Insight

The Nomination Committee of Net Insight AB proposes that Anna Söderblom will be elected as the new chair of the board of Net Insight AB at the Annual General Meeting in 2024.

As previously communicated, the chair of the board, Gunilla Fransson, announces that she declines re-election at the Annual General Meeting in 2024. The nomination committee proposes that Anna Söderblom will be elected as a new board member and chair of the board at the Annual General Meeting of Net Insight on May 7, 2024.

Anna Söderblom is a teacher and researcher at the Stockholm School of Economics, chair of the board of Proact IT Group AB, and a board member of Länsförsäkringar Liv AB, Chalmers Ventures AB, BTS Group AB, Midway Holding AB, Dedicare AB, and Webstep ASA. Among other things, she has worked as an investment manager at Industrifonden, as well as support manager and marketing director at Microsoft Nordic. Anna Söderblom holds a university degree in mathematics from Lund University, a bachelor’s degree in business administration from Stockholm University, and a Ph.D. in Economics from the Stockholm School of Economics. Anna Söderblom was born in 1963.

“With Anna Söderblom’s solid years of experience working both as a leader and investor in IT companies, combined with a strong academic background and extensive board experience in small and medium-sized enterprises, the Nomination Committee believes that she is the ideal candidate to lead Net Insight towards future success,” says Stina Barchan, chair of the nomination committee. “Anna’s experience gives her a unique ability to navigate the complex challenges and opportunities that Net Insight faces. We see that Anna’s leadership and energy will be central to Net Insight’s next growth phase and continued success.”

The complete proposal of the Nomination Committee will be published well in advance of the Annual General Meeting in 2024.

Password must contain the following:

A lowercase letter

A capital (uppercase) letter

A number

Minimum 8 characters