Waves Audio’s Clarity Vx DeReverb Pro Wins Technical Excellence & Creativity (TEC) Award

Waves Audio is the recipient of a Technical Excellence & Creativity (TEC) Award at the 39th Annual TEC Awards, held on Saturday, January 27, at The 2024 NAMM Show in Anaheim, California.
The Clarity Vx DeReverb Pro plugin, an advanced AI reverb removal for dialogue & vocals, got top honors in the Signal Processing Software (Dynamics / EQ / Utilities) category. Finalists from all categories were selected by industry professionals across major music, sound, and game audio associations, along with pro audio focused media groups.
For post-production engineers, dialogue and ADR editors and re-recording mixers,Clarity Vx DeReverb Pro enables AI-driven reverb removal from voice with more power, precision and control than ever before, providing users with a dialogue-editing workflow. Clarity’s AI technology dries recordings instantly and in real time, delivering immediate results. The resulting voice quality grants users time to focus on unleashing their creative potential.

Mick Olesh, Waves Managing Director, states, “We are very proud of the impact that Clarity Vx DeReverb Pro has had on the work of industry professionals, and we are pleased to be recognized by the voter pool of the 39th Annual TEC Awards for outstanding technical achievement. It is always an honor to be acknowledged alongside the industry’s very best and most groundbreaking technologies. Thank you to the TEC Awards and all the voters who continue to support Waves Audio.”

Presented annually by NAMM, the TEC Awards recognizes the individuals, companies and technical innovations behind the sound of recordings, live performances, films, television, video games and multimedia. Now in its 39th year, TEC Awards are widely recognized as the highest honor dedicated to the pro audio and sound recording industry. It’s where the most outstanding products in the worlds of music making, live performances, video games, television and films are recognized and where creative luminaries like RZA, Les Paul, Peter Frampton, Quincy Jones, Joe Perry, Pete Townshend, Stevie Wonder, Joni Mitchell and Carol Kaye are celebrated for their musical contributions.

Through its Hall of Fame, the TEC Awards honors the pioneers of audio technology and the music industry’s most accomplished producers and audio technicians. The TECnology Hall of Fame celebrates innovations and groundbreaking technical achievements of the past.

Password must contain the following:

A lowercase letter

A capital (uppercase) letter

A number

Minimum 8 characters