Sports Broadcasting Hall of Fame 2023 Ceremony

The sports-broadcasting industry came together in New York on Dec. 12 to induct the 16th class of the Sports Broadcasting Hall of Fame. Nine legends from both in front of and behind the camera were inducted during an unforgettable, emotional ceremony at the New York Hilton Midtown Hotel. Hosted by CBS Sports’ James Brown, this year’s event once again donated all table sales to the Sports Broadcasting Fund, which supports industry members in times of need.

This year’s class of inductees comprises Val Ackerman, Big East Conference commissioner and first president of the WNBA; Lance Barrow, former CBS Sports producer; Cris Collinsworth, NBC Sunday Night Football analyst; Tom Fletcher, inventor of the super-slo-mo camera and other innovations; Steve Hellmuth, former NBA EVP, media operations and technology; Ernie Johnson Jr., long-time NBA on TNT studio-show host; Andrea Joyce, leading sports reporter; Tony Petitti, Big Ten Conference commissioner and former TV-network executive; and Jeff Zachary, legendary camera operator.

Password must contain the following:

A lowercase letter

A capital (uppercase) letter

A number

Minimum 8 characters