Raycom Sports Receives Nine Regional Emmy Award Nominations

Raycom Sports was nominated for nine Midsouth Regional Emmy Awards. The awards will be announced on January 21, 2017 at the Schermerhorn Symphony Center in Nashville.

The summer weekly series “Havoline Football Saturdays” was nominated for the eighth time in the last nine years. It has won five Emmy Awards. Raycom was nominated in the category of Sports Event/Game for the fifth straight year, having won three of the last four.

Raycom dominated the Best Sports Feature category with four of the five nominations, as well as being nominated in the Historical and Topical Documentary categories. And for the 6th time, one of Raycom’s musical telecast opening was recognized. This time for the Jason Aldean opening of the 2016 ACC Tournament.

“We are extremely honored to receive nine nominations for the 2017 Midsouth Regional Emmy Awards,” said Jimmy Rayburn, Chief Operating Officer of Raycom Sports. “The recognition is a testament to the long hours and creativity from our talented group.  Raycom Sports is very fortunate and proud to have caring individuals who are totally invested in storytelling and producing high quality content for our shows and games.”

31st Annual Midsouth Regional Emmy Award Nominations:


2016 ACC Tournament Championship, Raycom Sports, Alex Farmartino, Robert Reichley, David Barringer, Jeremy Williams, Chris Duzan, Billy McCoy, Joshua Vinson, Jonathan Robbins


Football Saturdays, Raycom Sports, Alex Farmartino, David Barringer, Jeremy Williams, Robert Reichley, Chris Duzan, Richard Brooke, Maxwell Brooke


Clemson’s Inspiration – The David Saville Story, Raycom Sports, Chris Duzan, David Saville

Ever Faithful — The Resurrection of UAB Football, Raycom Sports, Richard Brooke. Maxwell Brooke, Jordan Smith, Kourtney Cowart, Timothy Alexander, Michael Shikany

James Conner, Raycom Sports, Alex Farmartino

Story of Payton, Raycom Sports, Jeremy Williams


Inky Johnson, Raycom Sports, Alex Farmartino, Chris Duzan


The Red Bandanna, Raycom Sports, Alex Farmartino, Maxwell Brooke, Chris Duzan


2016 ACC Tournament featuring Jason Aldean, Raycom Sports, David Barringer, Jeremy Williams, Chris Duzan, Joshua Vinson, Maxwell Brooke

Password must contain the following:

A lowercase letter

A capital (uppercase) letter

A number

Minimum 8 characters