American Digital Network Announces Campus Connect Correspondents for 2017-18 Year

The American Digital Network (ADN) today announced its Campus Connect correspondents for the 2017-18 year. Once again, the initiative will provide aspiring journalists the opportunity to gain professional experience telling the unique stories of the American Athletic Conference’s 13 member institutions. The journalists were chosen from a competitive field of applicants and will begin contributing stories across the ADN’s platforms this fall.

The Campus Connect program debuted in 2016-17, with students submitting 103 features across the year. Those pieces generated over 480,000 views across The American’s digital platforms and were also utilized on local, regional and national broadcasts.

Based on each of The American’s 13 member institution campuses, the Campus Connect correspondents are provided equipment from the conference and will receive mentoring and feedback throughout the year. Two of the correspondents – Rachel O’Neil and Haydyn Gibson – are student-athletes, with O’Neil running track at USF and Gibson competing on Tulane’s golf team. Twelve of the correspondents are also current undergraduate students at their respective universities, enabling them to provide unique perspectives on the traditions and experiences throughout The American.

Among the previous experiences of the correspondents are internships at the Philadelphia Inquirer, Fox Sports, production assistant work on the Dan Patrick Show, and reporting for the United States Specialty Sports Association.

Complete backgrounds of the journalists and all of their American Digital Network broadcasts can be found at and on The American’s YouTube channel, AmericanAthleticConf.

American Digital Network Campus Connect Correspondents:

University: UCF, Cincinnati, UConn, East Carolina, Houston, Memphis, Navy, USF, SMU, Temple, Tulane, Tulsa, Wichita State

Correspondent:  Breanna Sorensen, Taylor D’Ambrosia, Brandon Carney, Blair Berry, Karli Burghoff, TBA, Lauren Vickers, Rachel O’Neil, Emmakate Few, Alexa Ross, Haydyn Gibson, Abby Krause, Grant Cohen

Password must contain the following:

A lowercase letter

A capital (uppercase) letter

A number

Minimum 8 characters