Sign Up for AWS’ Three-Part Webcast Series on Resilient Live Streaming Video

Sports and other live video content attracts large audiences, drives revenue, and plays an important part in customer growth and loyalty. Live streaming is one of the most compelling parts of any OTT offering, but if you deliver a bad viewing experience, your customers not only resent it, they rarely forget it, because their focus shifted from the content they wanted to watch to the problems you had delivering it. Sign up for this series and learn from experts how to use AWS Cloud and AWS Elemental Media Services to build a highly available and reliable live video workflow in a cost-effective and scalable way, complete with monitoring, alerts, and security.

Attendees will:

  • Keep their live streams running at peak performance, regardless of audience size.
  • Pay only for the video resources they use, with no need to overprovision.
  • Be confident that stakeholders and audiences trust their live video services.

Click HERE to register.

Session 1: The Fundamentals of Building a Resilient Live Channel
Airs March 26, 2019 at 8am PT / 3pm GMT
We dive into the details of real-world end-to-end video workflow deployments, with a focus on features that impact reliability, and specific strategies for redundancy and monitoring that deliver broadcast-grade resilience. Discussion includes: contribution (AWS Elemental Live), live transcoding (AWS Elemental MediaLive), live packaging (AWS Elemental MediaPackage), and content delivery (Amazon CloudFront combined with your video player).

Session 2: Advanced Workflows for Resilient Live Video Streaming
Airs March 26, 2019 at 9am PT / 4pm GMT
Beyond leveraging multiple availability zones inside the AWS Region where video workflows are deployed, this session covers deploying your AWS Media Services in several regions, and setting up a failover that can span across AWS Regions. This session also covers other advanced resiliency approaches like contribution with AWS Elemental MediaConnect and input switching for disaster recovery with AWS Elemental MediaLive.

Session 3: Operationalize & Monitor Your Live Video Workflow
Airs March 26, 2019 at 10am PT / 5pm GMT
How to set up an end-to-end monitoring system using the Media Services Application Mapper (MSAM) solution, which automatically provisions the services necessary to visualize media services, their relationships, and the real-time status of linear video services.

Subscribe and Get SVG Newsletters

  • SVG Insider (Tuesday - Friday)
  • SVG Digital Now (Monday)
  • SportSound (Monthly)
  • College (Monthly)
  • Venue Production (Monthly)