Nickelodeon to Produce ‘Nick-ified’ Version of The Match With New Slime Cup Made-for-TV Golf Special

Nickelodeon announced plans to produce a brand-new golf special, Nickelodeon Slime Cup, in collaboration with key members from the team behind the made-for-TV golf franchise, The MatchThe hour-long special will feature a “Nick-ified” golf course with one-of-a-kind tee boxes, far-out fairways and greens, physical challenges, and lots of slime, culminating with a final hole taking place inside the iconic Rose Bowl stadium. Production will begin this February at a Los Angeles-area golf course, with a premiere slated for this summer on Nickelodeon.

Nickelodeon Slime Cup will feature four teams of three that consist of a professional golfer, a celebrity and a Nickelodeon star. Confirmed participants include: top-ranked professional golfers Collin Morikawa, Justin Thomas, Lexi Thompson and Jon Rahm; NFL superstars Saquon Barkley and Justin Herbert; actor, host and author Terry Crews; and Nick stars Isaiah Crews, Kate Godfrey, Jaidyn Triplett and Tyler Wladis. Nickelodeon star Gabrielle Nevaeh Green will provide commentary in the booth to bring the same kid perspective she brought to the NFL Wild Card Game on Nickelodeon. Additional talent will be announced at later date.

Teams will compete in a two-round tournament, with holes inspired by fan-favorite Nickelodeon shows, to reach “The Unfairway”—an unpredictable final round where players battle it out to win the ultimate Nickelodeon Slime Cup, a Slime-green blazer and the epic honor of getting slimed.

Nickelodeon Slime Cup is produced by Bryan Zuriff (Ray Donovan, Escape at Dannemora, The Match) and Excel Sports Management (The Match, Payne’s Valley Cup), in association with Nickelodeon Productions. John Faratzis (Hell’s KitchenFamily Food Fight) serves as co-executive producer. Production for Nickelodeon is overseen by Ashley Kaplan, Executive Vice President, Nickelodeon & Awesomeness Unscripted & Digital Franchise Studio, ViacomCBS; Paul J Medford, Vice President, Unscripted Current Series; Luke Wahl, Vice President, Unscripted Creative; and Jennifer Bryson, Vice President, Production, Tentpoles, Events & Music & Specials.

Password must contain the following:

A lowercase letter

A capital (uppercase) letter

A number

Minimum 8 characters