2023 Sports Emmys: Warner Bros. Discovery Sports’ Craig Barry on Presenting Stellar Playoff Programming With Inside the NBA

The show's playoff version won the Sports Emmy for Outstanding Studio Show - Limited Run

Over the years, Warner Bros. Discovery Sports has been able to capture lightning in a bottle every week during the NBA season with Inside the NBA. When the playoffs hit the calendar, the combination of host Ernie Johnson and analysts Charles Barkley, Shaquille O’Neal, and Kenny Smith always find the delicate balance of covering the game while also having a ton of fun. The 2022 version was awarded the 2023 Sports Emmy for Outstanding Studio Show – Limited Run.

At the ceremony, Warner Bros. Discovery Sports’

Those credited on the project included:

Executive Producer
Craig Barry

Senior Coordinating Producers
Tara August, Tim Kiely, Jeremy Levin, Albert Vertino

Supervising Producers
Deaton Bell, Matt Mosteller, Sarah Phillips, Jordan Shorthouse, Ben Spitalnick, Drew Watkins

Keith Robinson

Senior Feature Producers
Christopher Bloxom, Tyler Lassiter, Craig Murray, Chris Perkins

Feature Producers
George Adams, Anthony Bonaparte, James Glenn, Danilo Lobo Dias, Jeff Marta, Mike Moore, Justin Parham, Lee Shelton, Ryan Thomas, Kyle Wells

Segment Producers
Morgan Allison, Asia Brown, Michael Kaplan, Lawrence Lacksen, Ann Lutzenkirchen, Audrey Martin, Victoria McBryde, Olivia Scarlett, Chandler Traub, Michele Zarzaca

Field Producers
Sam Poulos, DT Sloufman

Highlight Producers
Darrell Bernardo, Marisa Collier

Senior Coordinating Director
Steve Fiorello

Lee Mabry

Associate Producers
Chasitie Bradford, Alex Houvouras, Brady Jennings, Eric King, Kaitlyn Kolesaire, Matthew Lucas, Chase Oliver, Charlie Owens, Andrew Prezioso, Tyler Wheeler, Rahmere Williams

Operations Producers
Joanie Barry, Daniel Chi, Breanne Espina Kempner, Michael Lovetro, Bridget Morris, Brooke Scarpelli, Kimberly Titone

Associate Directors
Erron Banks, Chirag Devaskar, Cristy Fernandez, Donzell Floyd, Jason Ingram, Chris Nelson, Salim Sobers, Joe Underhill

Alex Bailey, Scott Bramlett, Peter Denis, Lauren Dills, Cameron Etheridge, Matt Gaynes, Chloe Harrison, Mark Jackson, Gibran Kalaf, Matt Kinsey, Jonathan Wendell

Ernie Johnson

Charles Barkley, Shaquille O’Neal, Kenny Smith

For more of SVG’s coverage of the 2023 Sports Emmys, visit SVG’s YouTube channel. For more, video interviews, and podcasts with experts from across the sports video production industry, visit SVG On Demand and SVG PLAY.

Password must contain the following:

A lowercase letter

A capital (uppercase) letter

A number

Minimum 8 characters