2023 Sports Emmys: Amazon Prime’s Marie Donoghue on Supplying Thursday Night Football Fans With Multiple Viewing Options

The live-streaming behemoth won the Sports Emmy for Outstanding Interactive Experience - Event Coverage

In its inaugural season, Amazon Prime’s Thursday Night Football bucked the trend of linear viewing and offered a new way of watching the sport. With numerous alternative broadcasts, including one focused on the brands of Dude Perfect and The Shop, another that highlighted NFL Next Gent stats, a dedicated feed in Spanish, and more, there was something to watch for everyone. For this digital-only production, the company was given the 2023 Sports Emmy for Outstanding Interactive Experience – Event Coverage.

At the ceremony, Amazon Prime’s Vice President, Global Sports Video, Marie Donoghue, stresses the importance of providing an experience that caters to each kind of football fan and highlights the talented professionals that work behind the scenes.

Those credited on the project included:

Executive Producers
Jeff Blackburn, Marie Donoghue, Fred Gaudelli, Mike Hopkins, Jay Marine, Mike Muriano, Jared Stacy

Senior Coordinating Producers
Spandan Daftary, Betsy Riley

Coordinating Producers
Amina Hussein, Alex Strand

Supervising Producer
Ken Miller

Jorge Bustamante, Josh Freedenberg, Scott Karpen, Bobby Kortright, Brandon Lowe, Chris Pizzi, Sam Schwartzstein, Mark Teitelman, Ross Tiernan, Gilbert Zepeda

Feature Producers
Valerie Fischler, Gladys Magana, Marq Massengale

Segment Producers
Ken Hirdt, Steve Hirdt, Josh Veltrie

Field Producers
Shawn Kopelakis, Rick Morales

Sideline Producer
Jenny Glazer

Kelly Atkinson, Kris Castro, Pete Finlay, Jeremy Green, Pierre Moossa, Mike Sheehan, Sirushi Witte

Replay Director
Matt Marvin

Associate Producers
Alvin Anol, Ikeem Boyd, Deron Brown, Alyssa Chrisope, Gigi Clark, Dave Dare, Chris Dupre, Andy Edwards, Liz Eng, Chris Fallica, Aaron Galles, Stacey Garcia, Ross Gasmer, Josh Green, Adrian Hasenmayer, Kelly Hayes, George Hill, Paul Iona, Ryan Irwin, Wade Junco, Brendan Long, Christene Martin, Josh Mendoza, Duncan Morgan, Michael Morrell, Shon Niswanger, Ryan Pavlicek, Jaime Penalosa, Tyler Pickle, Matt Rosenfeld, Jaclyn Rubin, Mike Ryan, Erin Ryder, Adrian Satchell, Nickol Scott, Bettina Shore, Nicole Simeone, Sean Simmons, Kevin Soldani, Matt Stolbof, Mike Strack, Patricia Surber, Avery Watlington, Cody Winstead, Emily Winter, Jake Wisniewski, Alex Wolochuk

Operations Producers
George Ameer, Eric Berman, Martin Cabelly, Linda Calabrese-Kane, Joey Clark, Chad Coleman, Joe Cook, Laura Cronin, Tim Dekime, Bjorn Estlund, Scott Gillies, Matt Kwok, Mark Kwok, Gabi Leblanc, Stephen Leotta, Danny Lopez, Jade Martin, Sarah Meneely, Leah Merry, Lynn Mignani, Emily Mitchell, Khalid Patterson, Phil Peggs, Justin Pohlman, Tom Popple, Jessica Shelley, Heather Sokolow, Le An Soto, Scott Swim, Sydney Walsh

Associate Directors
Brigette Boginis, Tyler Dare, Alex Haubenstock, Franklin Kao

Vahan Bedelian, Mike Dowling, Michael Escalante, Ryan Hensley, Ryan Leimbach, Glen Michel, John Rizzo, Ryan Smith, Troy Stone

Software Engineers
Rohit Agarwal, Ryan Becker, Nik Bruyev, Charlie Cook, Michael Cooney, Michael Dean, Kevin Delaney, Nick Eng, Ravi Ganti, John Fx Gaquin, Ramasamy Gopalan, Hayden Ives, Louis Jordan, Harshil Katira, Shyam Krishnan Moni, Henry Liu, Aastha Niraula, Miki Richmond, Daniel Roper, Gilby Schultz, Matt Schwartz, Ankur Sharma, Pritam Sharma, Kuldeep Sharma, Younjun Wu, Chris Yasumura

Software Developer
Jon East

Software Designers
Sam Leiber, Eric Orme, Abhishek Pandey, Paul Serby, Umesh Tiwari

UX Designer
Azim Ali

Product Managers
Woodrow Arrington, Girish Bajaj, Eshna Bhaduri, Kevin Couch, Anthony Da Cruz, Tara Jacobson, Brandon Love, Scott MacKenzie, Rajiv Maheswaran, Scott Maurer, Varun Mohankumar, Vamsi Namburi, Suleiman Ndiaye, Jason Stromberg, Wade Wakashige, Nate Wilhite, Ba Winston

Product Developers
Phil Boyar, Simon Jaeger, Navinan Rajeswaran, Max Schlesinger, Michael Sherman, Andrew Whittaker

For more of SVG’s coverage of the 2023 Sports Emmys, visit SVG’s YouTube channel. For more, video interviews, and podcasts with experts from across the sports video production industry, visit SVG On Demand and SVG PLAY.

Password must contain the following:

A lowercase letter

A capital (uppercase) letter

A number

Minimum 8 characters